Teaching Writing

My main goal is to teach my ESL students how to write better. They need to improve their writing to graduate to the next level.

All my students are intelligent. They have great thoughts that they try to express. My students are adults, the youngest is 21 and the oldest is in his 50s. The education levels range from fourth grade to a student with an engineering degree. Most of my students are from Central and South America. I have 2 students from Cambodia and 1 student from Vietnam.

The grammar mistakes my students make are interesting. Spelling mistakes I expect. It is interesting to see how they spell words and what they actually mean. Some mistakes that catch me by surprise are: not capitalizing the first word of a sentence and not ending sentences with a period.

About acohen843

I am a writer and ESL teacher who enjoys the challenge of starting businesses. Currently, I am a JuicePlus distributor (www.acohentakesjuiceplus.com) who is using this business opportunity as the foundation of a social entrepreneurship project.
This entry was posted in English, English as a Second Language, ESL, writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

