Doing the Laundry – Part 2

In the previous post, I talked about doing the laundry. When I discussed color brighteners I referenced a Wikipedia article (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Optical_brightener), stating these brighteners used a variety of chemicals: Triazine-stilbenes (di-, tetra- or hexa-sulfonated), Coumarins, Imidazolines, Diazoles, Triazoles, Benzoxazolines, and Biphenyl-stilbenes. I was surprised; I prefer not to have these chemicals in my clothes just to make the colors brighter. I also wrote that clothes softeners included chemicals that have lubricant properties that are electrically conductive, thus making the fibers feel smoother and preventing buildup of static electricity. – http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fabric_conditioner.

I don’t like the idea of using chemicals to make my clothes look or feel better. The environmental-friendly approach works for me.

Please visit my site if you also prefer environmentally-friendly laundry and other products. Send me an email for more information and I just might meet you at a laundromat and do your laundry for you.

About acohen843

I am a writer and ESL teacher who enjoys the challenge of starting businesses. Currently, I am a JuicePlus distributor (www.acohentakesjuiceplus.com) who is using this business opportunity as the foundation of a social entrepreneurship project.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

