Network Marketing

I find network marketing fascinating. To me, it is not only a fun way to do business, but it really isn’t that different than the way people make purchasing decisions. When a friend wants to purchase a computer, they ask me for advice. I’ve worked in the computer field for many years. If a friend purchases an item that interests me, I ask them about the product. Do they like the product? Does it work well? If someone sees a movie you want to see you ask is it worth seeing? New restaurant open up? Did you try the food? Was it good? Prices reasonable?

Network marketing is a word-of-mouth business. It is a people-to-people type of business. In network marketing you need to speak with potential customers directly. You need to develop trust between the potential customer and yourself. It is a personal way of doing business. It is not like purchasing a product in a large store where the sales person you speak with today may be gone tomorrow. With network marketing, you are the point-of-contact, the face of your business.

Word-of-mouth plays an important role in your business. If your customers like your products they will tell their friends. Most importantly, if people like you and trust you, they will recommend you. Of course, if you don’t do something right, you get negative word-of-mouth.

The word-of-mouth concept is also part of the Internet culture. Many sites, eBay for selling, eduFire for teaching, allow customers and students to leave comments. Do something right and your customers will praise you online. Twitter is another form of word-of-mouth.

I enjoy network marketing. I like the face-to-face contact and it allows me to conduct business with the trust and reputation that I saw in businesses when I was growing up. When my mom needed kosher meet she went to Mr. Levine, the meat man. Natupsky was the fruit and vegetable man. Network marketing is a great method for doing business.

I represent products from two network marketing companies. If environmentally-friendly and health products interest you, please click here. Enjoy eating and simple cooking? Please click here.

About acohen843

I am a writer and ESL teacher who enjoys the challenge of starting businesses. Currently, I am a JuicePlus distributor (www.acohentakesjuiceplus.com) who is using this business opportunity as the foundation of a social entrepreneurship project.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

