Everything You Do Says Something About Your Company

Everything you do says something about your company. How companies communicate with the public, whether it be an email, Facebook page, twitter, whatever, is a commercial, resume, billboard advertisement. Whatever you publish, you want to ensure that it shines a good light on you and your company, that you gain credibility.

I am currently unemployed. Recently, I have received emails offering me opportunities to interview for sales positions at insurance companies. I appreciate these offers. Unfortunately, while I am very interested in sales positions, I am not interested in selling insurance.

Insurance is important. Don’t have health insurance? Hopefully, you are in excellent health and have a lot of money in the bank. Don’t have auto insurance? Hopefully, nobody will hit you and everyone will drive safely. I can only sell products that I am passionate about. I would not do justice to those insurance sales people that bring their passion to the job.

That is the point – those insurance sales people that bring their passion to the job. The emails I receive are well-intentioned; these companies need sales people. However, sometimes these emails may send the wrong message. My friends receive them and they have no sales experience or interest in sales. Does this send the right message to the customer (my friends, others, and I) and those that work hard at selling insurance? What does it say about the job? Company?

Everything you write, say, and do, says something about you and your business. Ensure that it says positive things. When you market your company and yourself, always think like the recipients, your customers. How will they interpret your message?

About acohen843

I am a writer and ESL teacher who enjoys the challenge of starting businesses. Currently, I am a JuicePlus distributor (www.acohentakesjuiceplus.com) who is using this business opportunity as the foundation of a social entrepreneurship project.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

