Orange, MA

The sun wasn’t shining but the friendliness of the residents made you feel warm and at home. Orange is my type of community – one that is remaking itself. Once the home of sewing machine production and the home of the first car to be produced in a factory, Orange is in a process of redefining itself.

We began our virtual tour talking with Kris and Jeanie, the proprietors of Miller’s River Cafe and some of the locals. Excellent food and reasonable prices, so if you are in Orange, definitely stop by for breakfast or lunch.

After a walk through the town with webcam in hand, my virtual students enjoyed a tour of the North Quabbin Visitor Information and Local Artisan Gift Shop.

Orange has spirit; I enjoyed my visit. Thursday I’m visiting North Attleborough, a community where I lived for 9 years.

Enjoy my photos of Orange.

About acohen843

I am a writer and ESL teacher who enjoys the challenge of starting businesses. Currently, I am a JuicePlus distributor (www.acohentakesjuiceplus.com) who is using this business opportunity as the foundation of a social entrepreneurship project.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

