LiveStrong

Cancer sucks. My grandmother died from cancer. My favorite aunt died from cancer. My dad died from a brain tumor. I’ve had high school classmates die from breast cancer and have friends that have survived breast cancer. A friend of mine has survived three types of cancer. However, since the cancer keeps coming back, he will probably eventually die from cancer. Yes, cancer sucks!

Cancer not only takes its toll on the person suffering with this disease, but also on that person’s family and friends. Understanding this disease and learning how to live with it is important. It took my dad a year to accept that his youngest sister (my aunt) died from cancer. He just put it out of his mind like it never happened.

Bad things happen to good people and they don’t go away with a click of the remote or the click of a mouse. We all need to learn to live with the ugliness and unfairness of cancer and other diseases.

LiveStrong is an organization that improves the lives of people affected by cancer. It deals with this devastating reality. In their own words,

“We’ve worked to identify the issues faced by cancer survivors in order to comprehensively improve quality of life for members of the global cancer community.” – http://www.livestrong.org/What-We-Do/Our-Approach/Platforms-Priorities

Please review the website of this organization and if you prefer, make a donation. There are many ways to donate. You can make a donation in honor or memory of a loved one, as a wedding gift, Mother’s Day tribute, part of an employee or corporate giving program, etc.

I will make a donation at the beginning of June. I’m donating 10% of my profits from my JuicePlus sales (from the month of May) and will be adding at least an additional $25.00 to that donation. I hope you will too.

About acohen843

I am a writer and ESL teacher who enjoys the challenge of starting businesses. Currently, I am a JuicePlus distributor (www.acohentakesjuiceplus.com) who is using this business opportunity as the foundation of a social entrepreneurship project.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

