Teaching ESL – Random Thoughts

I’m began writing this post on an iTouch at a Starbucks in Cambridge. Technogy and free wireless is great. Starbucks is called a “third place” for work in addition to the office and the home. Places like this plus technology create open, relaxed classrooms. A student and teacher can meet and enjoy a cup of coffee or tea while learning English or any other subject. The right environment and the right technology, when appropriate allow for a variety of unique classrooms.

Music is my passion. It was my major in college many years ago and now provides the foundation for exploring new cultures and my personal sanctuary for relection and solitude. I also believe it is a great tool to use to teach writing. A few years back, I was told that there was a teacher who used drumming to teach writing. I never had the opportunity to learn how she did this?

Does anyone use music as a way to teach writing? Please share some ideas with me.

About acohen843

I am a writer and ESL teacher who enjoys the challenge of starting businesses. Currently, I am a JuicePlus distributor (www.acohentakesjuiceplus.com) who is using this business opportunity as the foundation of a social entrepreneurship project.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

