The Writing Blues

Most of my ESL students hate to write. Writing is difficult whether it is in their native language or in a second language. However, they need to write well to pass the TOEFL exam to study at an American university.

Some of my students work hard and take the opportunity to improve their writing. In addition to the required assignments, I give my students the opportunity to email me additional essays for practice. They know that I don’t get paid for this extra work but I like to give the achievers an opportunity to succeed.

Some of my students try to take the easier approach – to cut and paste. They always get caught and they fail. Some are creative and it takes me a bit of time to find the original article, but there is always something that gives them away.

Writing is tough but so is success. Writing is the same as playing music or sports. Excellence is only achieved through practice.

About acohen843

I am a writer and ESL teacher who enjoys the challenge of starting businesses. Currently, I am a JuicePlus distributor (www.acohentakesjuiceplus.com) who is using this business opportunity as the foundation of a social entrepreneurship project.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Writing Blues

  1. Pingback: The Writing Blues | Γονείς σε Δράση

Leave a Reply

