Sailing

When I graduated from college, the first thing I wanted to do was to sail around the world. I couldn’t and still can’t swim and have never and still have not sailed a boat. I’ve also thought about driving or walking across the United States. 

I haven’t accomplished these adventures and probably won’t, although I’m sure I’ll drive across some of the United States. Not achieving these goals are fine because they have taught me much about myself. I’ve learned that traveling for me is accomplished by exploring my mind and inner soul. I take jobs that challenge me; jobs that require me to learn new things to be successful. Many of these jobs have required me to learn new technologies. My teaching jobs place me in front of people from different countries with different cultures and religions. Recently, I taught a series of classes on edufire.com where I traveled to different cities and towns across Massachusetts and interviewed strangers as my students and I learned about their communities. 

Sailing is an inner journey; the sailor challenges his or her physical emotional, and mental skills. Life is like sailing: everyday you use and challenge your physical, emotional,  and mental skills. These challenges make life worth living.  

About acohen843

I am a writer and ESL teacher who enjoys the challenge of starting businesses. Currently, I am a JuicePlus distributor (www.acohentakesjuiceplus.com) who is using this business opportunity as the foundation of a social entrepreneurship project.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

