Online Reading

I’m reading an 800+ page book on my Sony eReader. The experience is enjoyable. The text on the Amazon Kindle appears to be clearer (as I glance at those reading the Kindle on the subway.) I’ve also been reading a lot online. I find the eReader (whether it be a Kindle, Nook, or Kobo) to be more enjoyable. Not being connected to the Internet removes distractions and there are no annoying hyperlinks. When I am reading a book or long article, I just want to flip to the next page. That is why I hate reading newspapers online. PDF versions of newspapers are more preferable or set up the online paper so the complete story can be read before flipping to the next one. I also feel comfortable with black and white eBooks. Then again, I prefer black and white photography over color.

One exception to my preferences is the Flipboard app for the iPad. It presents your Facebook friends’ links and your Twitter subscriptions in magazine format. It is a great way to read this content. With Flipboard, I actually read all the tweets that I subscribe to.

About acohen843

I am a writer and ESL teacher who enjoys the challenge of starting businesses. Currently, I am a JuicePlus distributor (www.acohentakesjuiceplus.com) who is using this business opportunity as the foundation of a social entrepreneurship project.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

