Bic Pens

20111014-113425.jpg

I love pens. This affair began when I was a child; my dad worked in the post office and brought home many promotional pens from the local businesses. Many were generic cheap pens but some companies distributed better pens like those made by Schaeffer.

However, the Bic pen is the one pen that has stayed with me from my school days to my work days. The classic Bic Crystal was a staple of every student. The Bic Stic is very popular both in offices and as a promotional pen. I love them.

Through the years, I have flirted with Parker pens, Cross pens, Esterbrook, PaperMate, fountain pens, and so on. However, there is something special about the Bic, whether it be the traditional Bic Stic or it’s many brother and sister pens. They are inexpensive but write well.

For other Bic aficionados, Bic has a Facebook page, a family-oriented, educational website, and Wikipedia has an interesting article about the Bic Crystal pen that was ubiquitous throughout my childhood.

About acohen843

I am a writer and ESL teacher who enjoys the challenge of starting businesses. Currently, I am a JuicePlus distributor (www.acohentakesjuiceplus.com) who is using this business opportunity as the foundation of a social entrepreneurship project.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

